warm winter fleece

warm winter fleece

Today, the snow is softly falling outdoors as I prepare for a testing day at school. Bureau drawers clutch turtlenecks of diverse hues, much like the differences in kids I encounter every day. But today, I stop and choose a country-brown fleece to keep me warm, to serve my heart and soul. His mother gave me this wardrobe piece of his after his all-too early departure from life. Today, I’ll have a piece of him close to me, as I walk the halls where he was and just possibly still is.

Leave a Reply

