nights too cold

I wait in the darkness, lying like the Maja

after our exchange of insults and barbed-wire words.

Only your shoulders face me

and I am surrounded by this suffocating silence.

My voice whispers to you in this night

and I don’t understand this silence pressing against me.

I rest alone, only confused.

I feel the warmth of your skin

near mine, this night.

Still, only the rays of the ascending moon

touch me with love on this one of many nights too cold.Image.

Leave a Reply

