beside me…remembering sandy hook

Cold nights,
alone through lost twilights,
unseen in our daylight
I pray you hear

Walk nearby me
Stay beside me
Be here to guide me
My love stands by thee….

Where is your hand
so warm within mine?
Where is your face,
your child’s eyes divine?

Nearby me
Beside me
Just guide me

Your warmth will keep us
from midnight’s cold
So pure and white
As lamb or dove
We feel your love
from heav’n above

For what is our strength?
And where is our love?
Why can’t we have honor
And peace to dream of?

Nearby us
Beside us
Just guide us

april 11 074

Leave a Reply

